Important Dates & Events

  Follow DBSD_official on Instagram 

Sunday, November 19 -
Saturday, December 2

Open House
DBSD and your teachers invite you to come see what we’ve been working on!

Review the Schedule with all of the Open House dates for your child(ren)’s dance class(es). Leave your shoes at the door, sit back, relax and of course… Don’t forget your cameras!

Sunday, December 10

Dance Examinations
This date may be adjusted, will keep you posted as we confirm

Friday, December 22

Last Day of Dance Before the Winter Break

Saturday, December 23-
Friday, January 5

Winter Break ~ No Classes

Saturday, January 6

First Day of Dance 2018!

Monday, February 19

Louis Riel Day ~ No Classes

Sunday, March 18

Competition Picture Day

Sunday, March 25

Last Day of Dance Before Spring Break

Monday, March 26-
Sunday, April 1

Spring Break ~ No Regular Classes
If you are dancing in CNDC or Festival, please speak with your choreographer(s) regarding your Spring Break schedule

Monday, April 2

Classes Resume Today

Saturday, April 7

Preview - Competition Full Dress Rehearsal for Solos, Duos, and Trios

Sunday, April 8

Preview - Competition Full Dress Rehearsal for Groups

Monday, April 23-
Sunday, April 29

Canadian National Dance Championships (CNDC)
RBC Convention Centre ~ 375 York Avenue

Monday, April 30-
Friday, May 18

Manitoba Provincial Dance Festival (MPDF)
Pantages Playhouse Theatre ~ 180 Market Avenue

Saturday, May 19-
Tuesday, May 22

Dance Canada, Inc
Centennial Concert Hall ~ 55 Main Street

Monday, May 21

Victoria Day ~ No Classes

Thursday, May 31

Last Day of Dance for the Season

Friday, June 1-
Saturday, June 2

Recreational Picture Days

Sunday, June 3

Full Costume Dress Rehearsal
Centennial Concert Hall ~ 55 Main Street

Monday, June 4

DBSD's 52nd Annual Recital
Centennial Concert Hall ~ 55 Main Street