Important Dates & Events

  Follow DBSD_official on Instagram 

Monday, October 9

Thanksgiving Day ~ No Classes

Tuesday, October 17 -
Saturday, October 21

Auditions for Competition Pieces

Friday, October 27 -
Tuesday, November 7

Bring a Friend to Dance!!
Class schedule and permission forms coming soon

Saturday, October 28

Encore
A showcase of routines from our 2017 Competition Season
6:30 PM at Jubilee Place ~ 173 Talbot Ave

Tuesday, October 31

Halloween ~ No Classes

Saturday, November 4 -
Sunday, November 5

Triple Threat Dance Convention
RBC Convention Centre ~ 375 York Avenue

Saturday, November 11

Remembrance Day ~ Studio opens at 1:00pm

Cancelled Classes:

  •   9:00 am ~ Pre-Dance 1 (Miss Deanna)
  •   9:00 am ~ Jr Musical Theatre (Miss Brooke)
  • 10:00 am ~ Intermediate Musical Theatre (Miss Brooke)
  • 10:00 am ~ Beginner/Level 1 Hip Hop (Miss Deanna)
  • 11:00 am ~ Junior 2 Tap/Jazz (Miss Ella)
  • 11:00 am ~ Advanced Jazz (Miss Kate)

Our remaining Saturday classes will run 30 mins later than their normal start time:
  • 1:00-2:30 pm ~ Advanced Tap (Miss Ella)
  • 1:00-2:15 pm ~ Grade 4/5 Ballet (Miss Danae)
  • 2:15-2:45 pm ~ Pointe Level 1 (Miss Danae)
  • 2:30-3:30 pm ~ Junior/Pre-Intermediate Jazz Technique (Miss Ella)
  • 2:45-3:45 pm ~ Junior/Pre-Intermediate Jazz Technique (Miss Danae)
  • 3:45-4:45 pm ~ Junior Lyrical (Miss Arizona)
  • 4:00-5:00 pm ~ Pre-Intermediate Jazz (Miss Ella)
  • 4:45-5:45 pm ~ Beginner/Level 1 Hip Hop (Greg)
  • 5:00-6:00 pm ~ Pre-Intermediate Tap (Miss Ella)

Sunday, November 19 -
Friday, December 8

Open House
DBSD and your teachers invite you to come see what we’ve been working on!
Class schedule coming soon

Sunday, December 10

Dance Examinations
Schedule and attire information coming soon

Friday, December 22

Last Day of dance before the Winter Break

Saturday, December 23-
Friday, January 5

Winter Break ~ No Classes

Saturday, January 6

First Day of Dance 2018!

Monday, February 19

Louis Riel Day ~ No Classes

Sunday, March 18

Competition Picture Day

Sunday, March 25

Last day of dance before Spring Break

Monday, March 26-
Sunday, April 1

Spring Break ~ No Regular Classes
If you are dancing in CNDC or Festival, please speak with your choreographer(s) regarding your Spring Break schedule

Monday, April 2

First Day back after Spring Break

Saturday, April 7

Preview - Competition Dress Rehearsal for Solos, Duos, and Trios

Sunday, April 8

Preview - Competition Dress Rehearsal for Groups

Monday, April 23-
Sunday, April 29

Canadian National Dance Championships (CNDC)
RBC Convention Centre ~ 375 York Avenue

Monday, April 30-
Friday, May 18

Manitoba Provincial Dance Festival (MPDF)
Pantages Playhouse Theatre ~ 180 Market Avenue

Saturday, May 19-
Tuesday, May 22

Dance Canada, Inc
Centennial Concert Hall ~ 55 Main Street

Monday, May 21

Victoria Day ~ No Classes

Friday, June 1-
Saturday, June 2

Recreational Picture Days

Sunday, June 3

Full Costume Dress Rehearsal
Centennial Concert Hall ~ 55 Main Street

Monday, June 4

DBSD's 52nd Annual Recital
Centennial Concert Hall ~ 55 Main Street